Inaugural First Season

at the Manse Barn in historic Tappan, New York

It’s the start of an exciting new chapter for Rockland County’s oldest playhouse!  We have a new home that has been renovated from tip to toe ready to make excellent community art!

Opening September 12, 2024

PRE-SEASON

Laugh It Up Comedy Night

Featuring national touring comics: Sean Lynch, Rebecca Cadiz, Jose Vega, and Mel Hancock.

Saturday, June 29 at 8 p.m.

Please call 845-533-5616 for reservations. Adult/mature comedy themes; please use discretion. Talent may change due to availability.

An Enchanted Tale: Under the Sea

Presented by Manda’s Enchanted Events

Sunday, August 4 at 12 p.m. & 2 p.m.

$15 kids (ages 3-12); $18 adults. Stay for a special Meet & Greet after the show!

SEASON OPENER

World Premiere!

Hang On

Written by Rick Apicella. Directed by Alison Costello.

September 12 through September 22, 2024

Thursday, September 12, 19 at 8 p.m.
Friday, September 13, 20 at 8 p.m.
Saturday, September 14, 21 at 3 p.m. and 8 p.m.
Sunday, September 15, 22 at 3 p.m. and 8 p.m.

MAINSTAGE PRODUCTIONS

Barefoot in the Park

Written by Neil Simon. Directed by Melinda Pinto.

October 18 through November 3, 2024

Friday, October 18, 25, November 1 at 8 p.m.
Saturday, October 19, 26, November 2 at 8 p.m.
Sunday, October 20, 27, November 3 at 3 p.m.

Steel Magnolias

Written by Robert Harding. Directed by Dana Duff.

February 7, 2025 through February 23, 2025

Friday, February 7, 14, 21 at 8 p.m.
Saturday, February 8, 22 at 8 p.m.
Saturday, February 15 at 3 p.m. and 8 p.m.
Sunday, February 9, 16, 23 at 3 p.m.

Billy Elliot

Book & Lyrics by Lee Hall. Music by Elton John. Directed by Cal Chiang.

March 21, 2025 through April 13, 2025

Friday, March 21, 28, April 4, 11 at 8 p.m.
Saturday, March 22, 29, April 5, 12 at 8 p.m.
Sunday, March 23, 30, April 6, 13 at 3 p.m.

Blue/Orange

Written by Joe Penhall. Directed by Michael Edan.

July 25, 2025 through August 10, 2025

Friday, July 25, August 1, 8 at 8 p.m.
Saturday, July 26, August 9 at 8 p.m.
Saturday, August 2 at 3 p.m. and 8 p.m.
Sunday, July 27, August 3, 10 at 3 p.m.

A WORLD OF EVENTS COMING TO ANTRIM

The Mentalist
Kent Axell

The Rat Pack
A Tribute to Frank Sinatra

Mandas Enchanted Events for Kids

Laugh it Up Comedy Night

Music For Life’s “Night Out”
A heartwarming variety show featuring talented performers from Music For Life

Legend of Sleepy Hollow
4 dramatic solo show by Jonathan Kruk, Hudson Valleys master storyteller

Winter Wonderland
Events throughout the holiday season “An Afternoon visit with Mr. and Mrs. Claus” and a unique reading of Charles Dickens “A Christmas Carol” with a voice and face for every character

New Year, New Voices
A creative showcase

SHE
2 Women deliver a full night of Power.

Live Music
Featuring Jefferson McDonald, iconic rock music with music from the 30s-70s and I Anbassa & The Word, delivering positive energy and love through the soulful sounds of Reggae

Shakespeare on the Lawn

Heartsong
An original musical for Middle School-Age kids

Fun Workshops & Readings
including PsychoDrama Group for Teens

And Coming Next Season…
The Tell Tale Heart Immersive Murder Mystery, Summer Camp, Sketch Comedy and a Music Fest

THEATER | NOV. 14, 2018

Did you know you wanted to follow your parents into acting?

TYNE DALY: I was totally glamorized by their life and their work. We were watching them work a lot as little kids, on the stage and then in the television studios. From about 8 or so, I was completely certain and quite boringly focused. I couldn’t wait to get out of their house and to the Antrim Playhouse.